Pope's College – Sawyerpuram – Thoothukudi,

National Assessment and Accreditation Council



Anti -Ragging Committee is constituted in this college to prevent ragging and to take anti-ragging measures as per the guide lines issued by the Supreme Court of India & UGC.

Anti-Ragging Cell comprises of Disciplinary Committee and Anti-Ragging Committee to eliminate


  • To absolutely prohibit ragging within or outside the college campus.
  • To punish those who are found indulging in ragging.
  • To sensitize students and staff to adopt measures that would prevent ragging.


An Anti-Ragging Committee is formed to address the issues concerning ragging. 

UGC Nodal Officer(Anti-Ragging)

S.No Name
1. Dr. P. Shanthini Grace

Anti - Ragging & Eve Teasing Prevention Committee

S.No Name
1. Dr. P. Kutty Juskar Jebaraja
2. Dr. S. Henry Pandian
3. Dr. P. Shanthini Grace
4. Mrs. J. Sheeba Princess
5. Mr. J. Pon Sam Athisayaraj
6. Mr. M. Devadasan Benjamin
7. M. Mari Selvam – I M.A. Economics
8. B. Vijaya Prasanth – II B.Com(R)
9. Amrith – II B.A(Eng)
10. Divya - II B.Sc,(Zoo)